Wearing the Laurel…

I managed to fashion myself a costume that would pass for Roman or Greek. Nothing too spectacular, but it will do for the party. I even found a laurel tree, so I could make myself a wreath. I don’t expect it will win a prize, nor should it, as a member of staff, I would doubtless be ineligible to enter.

Preparations for the party all seemed in order, so I gave myself a couple of hours off to concentrate on Edmund’s adventures. The muse, having deserted me for a day or two, was back with me and I managed to complete chapter 7 before I felt it time to head back to the tavern to get things ready. I do hope the party is a success, for Aoibheann’s sake.

Chapter 7

Leave a Reply

