Pontificating in the Pumpkin Patch

I left Lalla sleeping in the temple. Not the most comfortable place, I would have thought, but perhaps the relative absence of Adam’s interruptions more than make up for the hard floor.

I parked myself under the tree bythe pumpkin patch with my Mallory and the light from the temple lamps to read by. I did not get anywhere with Chapter 9, but I did make some useful notes. Then I guess I need to work out what happens next. I finally finished Chapter 8 the other night, but somehow forgot to mention it.

On an entirely unrelated note, I must go find Alec and finalise this trade agreement, even if it does come with the burden of being Lord Ballard.

Chapter 8

Leave a Reply

