Revelations

I cannot live with this secret any longer. I have kept silent too long, keeping up this façade, this masquerade, but the effort has grown too much.  I am tired of all the little lies, the excuses, the little acts of deception.  Maybe today is the right time to reveal myself.  It is going to be hard, but, when it is done, things will be easier, as I will no longer have to hide.

Yes, today, of all days, will be the one. It is time I came clean and told Aoibheann that she was right all along about me.

Yes, today, I will declare.  My name really is Natalie, and, I am…..   a woman!

Leave a Reply

