[OOC] I write like?

This entry – “I am a Rock, I am an Island”  – a more reflective one, post the escape from Jasper Cove – apparently sounds like Ursula K Guin…

I write like
Ursula K. Le Guin

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Whereas the longer, more dialogue and action oriented – “Shards of Reality” – sounds like Arthur C Clarke

I write like
Arthur Clarke

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Both if which, I should probably consider as flattering. Of course, I have no idea what criteria are used.  For all I know, maybe it’s just word length and number of semi-colons 🙂

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “[OOC] I write like?

  1. It’s more than word length and semi-colons. Some of my Legacies 1891 journal writings were “like” H P Lovecraft. Other samples of my writings were “like” Stephen King and also some people I’ve never heard of. All were males; I’m not.

    My take-away from playing with this is that I’m likely very influenced by the styles of other writers. I believe I’ve mentioned before that I enjoy the way you tell a story.

Leave a Reply

